Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005

Place them in a box until...

Everything has returned to normal at work....at least for now.

I made myself a workout cd for gym use full of nothing but hard-pounding rock songs (Audioslave, Disturbed, Garbage, Prodigy, veruca Salt, Godsmack, Metallica etc.). Damn did that thing work.

I was furiously riding that elliptical machine non-stop at about 66 rpm for 15 minutes and did not even realize. I was too busy concentrating to the music. Usually I'll do about 5 minutes superfast, then 5 minutes slow to recuperate, then the last couple minutes at medium pace.

I've never done 15 miutes non-stop. And I've only ever done 20 minutes once prior. Cardio is not my freind. But it looks like this cd will help me get my cardio on, which I really need.

Since there is nothing else in my life to talk about, I will now talk about TV.

That Cassie chick on ANTM is an idiot. She quit the show because they wanted to cut her hair. And she wants to be a model? Since when do models get to decide what they will wear or how they will look, unless it's their own personal show/designs. Girl needs to get a grip on reality because no one will EVER hire her.

V. Mars was great as usual. Although, I was really squicked out when her and the boyfriend had sex for the "first" time. When I saw it happening, I kept yelling, "Noooooo! He's your brother! Eeeeewwww!" I guess that's what happens when the writers trick the viewers into believing, for an ENTIRE season, that 2 romantically involved characters are related.

I'm so looking forward to the new Making the Band tonight. Bring on the singing. Bring on the dancing. Bring on the cat fights. Bring on the bitchiness. Bring on the ignorance that is Puffy.

Nothing is better than placing 16 wanna-be divas in a one apartment.

That's enough of my patheticness. I will now return to the joy that is work.

summerroll at 1:05 p.m.

previous | next