Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005

Poor Beaver, uh, Cassidy

My SAT prep class went well, although only 6 out of 15 kids showed up.

They don't seem to understand that we won't force them to do things, that they need to choose to do them on their own. Like I tell them all the time, "I don't need to do this. I've already graduated from college and I have a job."

Most of them won't learn until it's April of their Senior year and they find out that they're a point shy of graduating or they failed their competancy test. They'll see, but usually when they do it's already too late.

I was finally able to go grocery shopping. Yay!!!!! Now I have food to eat besides cheese and All-Bran bars. And, I bought reasonably healthy stuff: veggies, fruits, pasta, etc. I'm just glad that there are now choices.

Can't you see that my day was just chock full of excitement?

summerroll at 10:00 p.m.

previous | next