Friday, Oct. 21, 2005

Just babbling

I was exhausted yesterday. No clue why.

I left work early, and when I got home a couple minutes later, I streatched out on my couch and was out like a light till about 8:30.

I feel better today, so at least I'm not sick, which is what I initally thought. I think the stress is just attacking my physically now instead of just mentally.

It doesn't help that people at work continue to piss me off royally, though, especially since they expect me to take care of everything. I was one second away from yelling at my supervisor, "I'M NOT SUPERWOMAN!!!" when he was harassing me about something that I was trying to take care of, but couldn't because he had me on the phone telling me to take care of it, untop of all the other things he wants me to do but doesn't inform me about because I'm aparently a mindreader as well. Uggh.

Right now I'm preparing for my class tomorrow. I'm so glad that tomorrow isn't an activity day; they'll be working on research projects for most of the day. That means no running around and very little work for me to do. This is exactly what I need.

So Grandma Malika got cut by DumDiddly last night on MTB3. I liked her, but I'm glad she got cut. It would have been a shame for her to waste more time on that show, especially since we all know that Dummi doesn't want anyone in his sexpot band over the age of 30. And I firmly believe that Malika was pushing 40. I don't care that she said she was 24, then upped it to 27; she is over 35. Every week, she literally aged 5 years before my eyes.

I can't stop listening to Disturbed's new album. It's been on nonstop in my car, at my desk at work, and on my computer at home. And when I try to listen to something else, my brain ignores what's on and sings one of the new Disturbed songs. I'm waiting it out until I get sick of it, especially since I also have the new Shinedown, which I haven't listened to at all.

We are on Hurricane watch down here....again. I'm trying to decide whether I should be like everyone else and go raid Publix or try to ride it out with what I have at home. I'm not too worried about the food/water situation. I just went grocery shopping last week, plus I have a gas stove, so if the power goes off, I can still cook. Not to mention that I can't afford to go shopping again. If I do, I'll probably just get a case of water and snacks (chips, cookies, Lil Debbie stuff). I guess we'll all know by tonight or tomorrow morning how badly we'll be it, so I have a few more days.

I guess this makes number 4 for us, or 3 for me since I was lucky enough to miss Katrina.

And I love my new Acuvue Advanced contacts. They feel great. Even when I feel asleep on my couch yesterday, when I woke up, I didn't even feel like I was wearing contacts. Plus, they're about $30-40 cheaper per box than the torics and I see better than 20/20 with them. That's one expense I won't have to worry about.

summerroll at 12:51 p.m.

previous | next