Monday, Nov. 07, 2005

Ecstatic

I was so happy when I went to the grocery store tonight and there was cheese! Oh how I have longed for a slice of Cracker Barrel Extra Sharp Cheddar. Yum.

The grocery stores haven't had any cold stuff in the past 2 weeks. Tonight I was able to get my cheese, Stouffer's lasagna and Mac&Cheese, Chicken Breast, and Tangerines. All my favorite things.

The only other things I would have liked to get were Grapefruit Juice (Indian River is the greatest. but there was none) and fish (which was way too expensive since the store wasn't honoring any advertised savings).

I went to my first kickboxing class tonight. It was nice. Tough and intense, but real good. The hour flew by like nothing. After non-stop kickboxing for 45 minutes, there was a few minutes of abs and then the remaining time was yoga. It was perfect. And it doesn't hurt that the instructor is a hot South American.

And now I'm exhausted. But I liked it so much that I think it's going to be my Monday workout.

summerroll at 9:04 p.m.

previous | next