Monday, Dec. 05, 2005

The Joys of X-mas

Did some Christmas shopping today after I left Job #2 early. There was absolutely nothing for me to do there; I spent 3 hours fooling around on the internet, then around 10:30 decided to leave.

The gifts I�ve purchased so far consist of 2 gift cards for Barnes&N0bles and an Office Voodoo Kit. The Voodoo kit is for Nande, my coworker, who goes through all the same shit I do at the Museum. I though it would make a funny, inside-joke gift, especially since she had a �secret� interview last week that went really well and she might be leaving.

I�m a big fan of gift cards. They alleviate the pressures of trying to figure what to buy and if the person will like it. This way, they can get whatever their little hearts desire within the confines of what the card is worth. I like getting them too! I�m such a hard person to shop for. This way, I can get what ever I want, which will usually fall within the categories of books or music.

I�m only shopping for 6 people this year. Ann and I already agreed way back in September that we wouldn�t do gifts this year since we are both broke. I was just thinking I should have made that deal with all my friends. Oh well. Three down, three to go.

summerroll at 3:12 p.m.

previous | next