Thursday, Dec. 08, 2005

Scary Dream and A Survey

Yesterday morning, I woke up with my heart pounding out of my chest. I had one of those dreams where you don�t realize that you�re dreaming about going to the post office. I know, scary right?

The day before, there was a notice in my mail box informing me that I needed to go to the main mailing facility to sign for a certified package. It was on my mind in the morning, because I was planning on getting to the post office as they opened, at 8. When I woke up and saw that it was only 6, I went back to sleep. That�s when I had the dream. I always have my craziest dreams between 6 and 7.

Anyway, in my dream, I woke up an hour later like I had planned, got ready and drove to the post office downtown. For whatever reason, I had to park about 5 blocks from the PO and walk the rest of the way. That was no problem. As I was walking back to my car, I noticed a couple guys following me, and I knew they were going to try to mug me, so I pulled my purse in super close to me. As I did that, one of the guys ran by me and swiped at my purse but he missed. I started to run and I guess he got pissed so he grabbed my shoulder. I turned around and kicked him, and then took off. He tells his friend to go after me and his friend pulls out a gun and starts going in the same direction I ran.

At this point, it�s all of a sudden night time, which should have clued me in that it was a dream, but the mind works in strange ways. I�m in the parking lot looking for my car, but it�s too dark. I press the button on my key that opens the door and I see the car light up. I run over and jump into it and turn off the lights just as the guy with the gun makes it into the parking lot. I am shitting in my pants because he�s looking around the parking lot and looking in each car. I lean the seat all the way back so he wouldn�t be able to see me, but I can tell that he and his gun are getting closer to the car. He starts looking in the car next to mine and as he turns around to look in my car, I wake up.

I literally had to catch my breath because my pulse was going so fast.


Since I have nothing else to talk about, here�s a survey I took:


FOUR JOBS YOU'VE HAD IN YOUR LIFE:
1. Research Assistant for crazy professor
2. Research Assistant for absentee professor
3. Youth Programs Coordinator
4. Tutor

FOUR MOVIES YOU COULD WATCH OVER AND OVER:
1. Coming To America
2. Fast Forward
3. Frailty
4. The Lion King

FOUR CITIES YOU'VE LIVED IN:
1. Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, USVI
2. Cane Garden Bay, Tortolla, BVI
3. M-I-A-M-I

FOUR TV SHOWS YOU LOVE TO WATCH:
1. Veronica Mars
2. Nip/Tuck
3. Passions
4. 24

FOUR PLACES YOU'VE BEEN ON VACATION:
1. Butt Fuck, NY (or Potsdam � 1 square mile of nothingness)
2. Eastern Caribbean
3. Western Caribbean
4. College Station, TX (very dry and dusty)

FOUR WEBSITES YOU VISIT DAILY:
1. d-land.com
2. televisionwithoutpity.com
3. hissyfit.com
4. wamu.com

FOUR OF YOUR ALL-TIME FAVOURITE RESTAURANTS:
1. P.F. Changs
2. Sushi Siam
3. Benihana�s (I think there�s a trend here)
4. Aunt I�s (straight from the island home cooking � mmm, I�m salivating thinking about oxtail and gravy over rice�.good stuff)

FOUR OF YOUR FAVOURITE FOODS:
1. Oxtail
2. Lasagna
3. Insert anything with curry
4. Insert anything asian

FOUR PLACES I'D RATHER BE RIGHT NOW:
1. The beach
2. On a boat in the middle of the ocean
3. See Above
4. See Above

summerroll at 8:41 a.m.

previous | next