Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005

I'm hung up

The one thing I have been craving recently more than anything is a good, long kiss. One that starts off real slow with just lips and then progressively gets more intense, using the tongue and nibbling on lips. Gosh, I haven�t been kissed in a very long time. I wish I was one of those people who could kiss anyone, but I�m not. I�ve only kissed a handful of people in my life. I remember the first time I kissed the Firefighter. I felt my body start to heat up and shiver at the same time. I�d waited so long for that kiss, about 6 months. And when it finally happened, it was kinda like fireworks. And that wasn�t even the best I�d ever had.

**

Last night, I was the only one who showed up to my Kickboxing class. I guess since Hot Kickboxing Instructor is out of town for the next week, all the trophy wives, who mostly spend the hour giving him googly eyes and throwing themselves at him, decided it wasn�t worth their time to attend.

I�m the first to admit that HBI is, as his name implies, HOT, which makes the class a definite draw. But, I also really like class. I like that I learn how to do kick combinations, which I�m really good at by the way, and that I�m getting a great workout. I�ve only been going for about a month and a half, but my body is already showing changes. I�m starting to show signs of abs (along with a flat tummy) and I can do more than 20 push-ups without collapsing.

When I get to the class, it�s just me and the substitute instructor. I thought she was going to cancel the class when she said, �is it just you today?� But instead, she turned on the music and said she ready to begin.

I felt so self-conscious with it being just me and the instructor, because if I did anything wrong she would have to correct me, unlike in a full class where the teacher can�t see or correct everyone. Plus, we weren�t kickboxing; we were doing salsa/meringue type dancing. Luckily, another girl showed up 10 minutes later. I think she was about to turn around and walk back out, but I think she felt bad for me especially when I gave her the puppy dog look begging her to stay. So then it was the two of us being self-conscious. But all in all, it was a pretty decent class. And the instructor told me I did great considering it was the first time I�d ever done her class, which was neat. I think I might start to take her class in addition to the kickboxing. I always cheat at doing cardio on my own, and being in a class forces me to do a full hour of it.

**

Are there such things as toilet seat warmers? Cause I can see those being very useful.

Edited to add: 17 days till my D-land birthday! and 20 days till my 24th birthday! Damn I'm getting old.

summerroll at 8:05 p.m.

previous | next