Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005

And to all a good night

Surprisingly, I had a decent Christmas.

After spending the first half of the day alone, I headed over to Lishia�s house to do dinner and board games with her family. It was a pretty good time, especially since most of my depression had subsided. Plus, I like her family and it was really sweet of them to take me and include me in their Christmas dinner.

My presents, on the other hand, weren�t that great. I didn�t get anything that I wanted or needed, with the exception of a mini book light. And I didn�t even want much except a couple gift certificates to Best Buy and Barnes&Nobles/B0rders. I�ve been deprived of new music for the past 3 months, and I was excited at the thought that I would get to go to BB next week to browse and purchase CDs or buy a couple more books. Instead, I got a friggin turtle neck. For Miami. Yes, it occasionally gets chilly down here, well at least for me, but I have enough �winter� clothes for the few times that happens (which was 1 day last week, and 2 days a couple weeks prior). �Winter� clothes are the last things I need. I would have been content if it was a nice shirt that I could wear to work, but a turtle neck is going to do nothing but hang in the back of my closet all year, keeping the hanger nice and warm.

That�s my news for today. Hope everyone out there had a great, relaxing day. Y�all deserve it!

summerroll at 11:05 p.m.

previous | next