Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005

Out with the old, in with the new

I love weekend manager duties. On New Year�s Eve.

This is my second year in a row getting stuck doing this on NYE. Days like this one, and Christmas Eve and other holidays, are supposed to be rotated among the employees in my department. Yet, Nande and I get stuck with all of them every year. Why? Because we�re single. It really pisses me off that everyone else in this department thinks that just because they have a spouse and/or kids, that they are excluded from working these days. I�m sorry, but just because I�m not married and don�t spend my days chasing rugrats does not mean that I have no life. The fact that I really have no life is beside the point. I like to enjoy holidays off as well as the next person. Yet, because I�m single, my time is automatically more disposable. These people are such selfish fucks.

That�s enough bitching for now.

I hope everyone has a great, and safe, New Year�s Eve tonight. If you have someone to kiss, make sure that it�s a good one. Long and deep and passionate. I�m going to settle for getting just drunk enough not to care. And make sure to start off the 2006 on the right foot.

Happy New Years!!!!!

summerroll at 10:06 a.m.

previous | next