Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006

My Saturday

Thanks for all the "Happy birthday/anniversary"s.

I just got back from kicboxing class. I felt bad for not going to HKI's class last night. But honestly, my body wasn't having any of that. I was still sooooo exhausted from Saturday. More on that later. The class today is a new class taught by a lady. I thought I would add it to my schedule, but I just didn't like it. I don't know what it was. I did get a good work out...I just felt like the class was kind of boring. I guess HKI just brings a little something extra (and the hotness).

So Saturday....
First of all, I had to work. It was originally supposed to be my Holiday day since I usually get Monday's off anyway. But because of our workshop this week, I decided to come in and work a half day. I ended up being there for 10 hours!

Al had already mentioned early in the week that he was taking me out for my birthday. The obnoxious twins, who hadn't given me a second thought all day, overheard Al and I talking, and then all of a sudden wanted to hang out with me that night "for my birthday". Yeah right.

Also that night was a big function at the Museum that involved open bar, which is more than enough to get all the staff to attend. Al and I made plans to meet up there and head out afterward. The twins made plans with me to meet up there and hang out afterward.

Now I can't stand the twins, especially when they're together. And I didn't want them hanging out with us because they always amp up the drama when Al is around. I jsut wanted a fun night. On the other hand, I quite enjoy watching Al squirm when the 2 of them are around him because they double team him, and not in a good way. Plus I knew their intentions were not honorable...they didn't want to hang out for my birthday. For instance, when they returned to the Museum for the function, they didn't bother to call me even after they'd been there for 20 minutes.

But I digress. I left the Museum at 7:00pm, which is when the function started, and returned after 8:00. I quickly got myself a beer, which I desparetly needed after the day I had. Plus, I hadn't had a beer in such a long time that it tasted heavenly.

I walked around for a bit and ran into the twins. Then I escaped. Then I ran into them again. Then I escaped. Then I was about to run into them again, and I decided to hide out instead.

While I was hiding out, Al showed up and ran into them. And Beks says something like, "What are you doing here, are you coming with us?" And Al's all like, "why wouldn't I go", since he is my closest friend down here. He tries to escape from them, but it doesn't work and finally he finds me hiding out in my office.

We leave for the Gr0ve.

We started off at my favorite bar, but there was no Big Nimble in sight :(. The twins lived up to their obnoxious title by busting Al's balls everytime he tried to say something. And I just laughed. It was good entertainment.

We went to another bar, then another bar, then another bar. I remember walking into bar number 3. I remember walking into bar number 4. What I don't remember is having drinks at either of them. What I do remember is ditching the Twins at the last bar and going to Denny's, where I fell asleep on the table.

By the time Al dropped me off at home (now 5:00 am), I was pretty much done for. I don't even know how I managed to get out of bed at noon, get dressed and go to Job #2. Yeah, I felt like hell, but I told me boss I would be there, so I had to go, even though no one else showed up. I only stayed for about 3 hours though, then I returned home to fight the remainder of my hangover from my couch.

All in all I had a good time. Al made sure I was nice and sauced, but took care of me, like a good friend.

What's lovely is that the twins didn't even bother to call me on Sunday to see how I was or Monday to wish me Happy Birthday. And to tell ya the truth, I wasn't suprised at all.

summerroll at 9:47 p.m.

previous | next