Monday, Apr. 17, 2006

Stupid Mysp@ce

No more D-land at work for me.

I'm a bit paranoid.

I ofund out that our computers are being monitored. Okay, well I already knew that but I figured they just weren't paying attention to anything. Plus I know the I.T. guy, and I know he's never at his computer.

Well no more. All thanks to Mysp@ce.

Our kids lurve Mysp@ce. That's all they do when they come to the Museum now. I don't think they even remember what homework is.

So apparently, they've been going on Mysp@ce so much that it's showing up as the Museum's most visited site. What's worse is that my computer and Nande's are showing up as the systems that visit it the most. That's cause whenever the kids want to check their page, they use our computers since their computer lab has such a fierce firewall up that they can't even check email, much less visit sites that aren't approved by the school board.

So I know that in the past few days, my computer has been spied on. Which I don't really mind; I knew they would, which is why I never use my work email for personal stuff or do super personal things on it. And the last thing I want to do is lead people I actually know to this. So tomorrow, I'm cleaning out all the cookies and temporary files on my computer and starting a new.

That means I'll just have to wait till when I go home for lunch to fill in on what y'all are doing out there.


Side Note: I have readers in Singapore, Taiwan, and New Zealand. That's pretty fucking awesome. And HI! (waves).

summerroll at 11:00 p.m.

previous | next