Wednesday, Apr. 26, 2006

Pain

I went to the Gay and Lesbian film festival this weekend to view "Red D0ors". Great movie. A very quirky, smart, abd somewhat "dark" comedy. I loved it and i was glad I got invited to go (my friend had to see it for extra credit in her film class).

As we were walking out, we ran into Rea1 Wor1d Dan. That's the gay one from the Miami season. He looks just like he does on TV big and flaming with a dumb, perplexed look on his face. I tried to catch his gaze so that I could laugh in his face, but I guess I wasn't important (or male) enough.

Every part of me is aching from kickboxing class. The worst is the area between my neck and my right shoulder. I always have trouble with that area because it's my stress spot....I have a ginormous muscle knot there and it hurts like hell all the time. Kickboxing just amplifies it. I try to massage it or run hot water on it in the shower, but it always comes back a few days later. The only time I ever got rid of it for a good few months was when I had an 80-minute hot-stone massage (graduation gift). It was very near heaven. And the masseuse asked if I had any trouble spots and she took care of the knot for me. Now it's back and literally twice the size (and twice the pain) and I can't afford to get a massage anywhere. Hopefully by the end of the summer, I'd have saved enough to get it taken care of.

summerroll at 1:34 a.m.

previous | next