Friday, Feb. 11, 2005

Needing a Nap Right Now

I spoke to Gus Wednesday night. We made plans to go to the basketball game on Tuesday and to hang out afterwards. Yay! It makes me happy that I get to spend more time with him, even if we won�t be alone (his cousin is joining us). And I�m glad that it won�t be on Valentine�s Day because that just alleviates the pressure of us jumping into a relationship. I don�t know exactly where we stand right now. I know that I wouldn�t mind being his girlfriend, and I wouldn�t mind waiting to build up a possible relationship either. But as far as what he wants, I guess I�ll have to wait to find out. I don�t want to make the mistake I made last time, although I�m not too sure I know what that mistake was. It was probably that I never made it crystal clear that I was interested in a relationship with him. I told him that I loved being with him and that he made me happy and stuff like that, and he told me the same things, but I guess with guys, sometimes you just have to spell it out because they�re just so dumb sometimes.

While I�m on that topic:
Zane called me last night at 2:30 am. I�ve never stored his new cellphone number (because when he changed his phone, he never told me and then whenever he would call me, it would come up as a private number. Jackass.), so when I received the call, and didn�t recognize the number, I let it go to voicemail and went back to bed. Of course, he called back 3 minutes later, so to avoid getting a call every couple minutes (I don�t like to turn off my phone because it is my only phone, so I keep it on incase my family has any emergencies) I answered. He asked what I was doing. Sleeping. He said he thought I was out (Thursday nights are College Night in the Grove). Nope, just sleeping. Then he proceeded to tell me that he just went to another a new club downtown that has a skating ramp in the back and how it was the greatest and blah, blah, blah.

He asked me if I wanted to meet him out somewhere. I told him I was tired and wanted to stay in my bed. He asked me if he could come over. I told him no. He asked me why. I told him it was because I didn�t really want to see him. Then, sounding like a little kid, he asked me, �Don�t you like me anymore?� So I said, �I�m still thinking about that one.� He didn�t like that one bit. But it�s the truth,

When I first met Zane, I did like him. A lot. I was very attracted him, although more physically than anything else. But then he jerked me around for 2 years with all that girlfriend business, and I slowly fell out of like with him. For 2 years, I never even looked at another guy except for Gus. And by then, I hadn�t spoken to or seen Zane in almost 5 months. Out of site of out of mind I guess. And we all know what happened when I met Gus. It was like, Zane who???

Now all of a sudden, he wants to date me. He�s finally realized what a catch I am. And I have finally realized that I don�t want or need him. And he just doesn�t seem to be getting it. I don�t want to string him along, but I want him to realize that just because he wants me now doesn�t mean I�m going to drop everything to be with him. Especially when I�m completely over him and completely in to a new guy.

Plus, after speaking with him for 20 minutes, I could not fall back asleep. So I was awake for the rest of the night, and now I�m really tired. Thanks a bunch, Zane.

Alright, enough about him.

At work, my kids are making and selling Valentine Grams to earn some money for the end of the year trip. They have different packages that come with different things, like candy, roses, balloons, etc. The most expensive package, only $6.00, comes with a singing telegram. I think it�s super cute, especially since on the VPs here wants the kids to go to his wife�s job and sing for her. Today we�re putting together the packages. I�m more excited than the kids are because I always wanted to do stuff like this when I was younger, but I never really got the chance.

I�ve been so bored at work the past couple days. Not because I have nothing to do, but because I don�t feel like doing anything. After working so hard last week, I feel like I deserve this week off. Even though I still come in, I just don�t do any work. And I refuse to do any even though I�m going crazy with boredom. I am, however, going to help but the V grams together. Fun!

summerroll at 10:56 a.m.

previous | next