Friday, Mar. 25, 2005

Sugar on my Hotdog (and a Happy Belated St. Patricks Day to You Too!)

I've been out of town for the past week and I just stopped in at Work to check my email.I won't see a computer again unitl Tuesday and I don't really feel like being here any longer than I have to.

I'm glad the site is up and running now, so I can finally post my entry from a week ago.


Friday, March 18, 2005
Since I'm 1/32 Irish, I felt it was my duty to celebrate St. Patty's Day. I started at 2:00 in the afternoon with a large pepperoni/sausage pizza and a 12-pack of Killi@ans.

Later on that night, I met up with my old roomate, Brown and his girlfriend, Patrika. Patrika was getting on my last fucking nerve.

First, they wanted to go to an Irish Bar, which is understandable. But, as this is Miami and the Irish population is relatively low, there are only like 3 or 4 Irish Pubs in the entire city. The one she wanted to go to was absolutely packed becasue we got there after 9. There was no parking and the bouncers weren't letting any more people in. We drove around searching for parking and she started bitching about how she doesn't understand why we can't park in someone's lawn. Because they'll tow your fucking car, bitch.

Then, when I suggested we just go to the Gr0ve, like we usually do, she says, "I'm so fucking over the Gr0ve." All of a sudden she's too good for it. I was just about ready to slap her. We finally decided to give the bar one last try, and luckily we found a parking space and we got in after waiting for abour 5 minutes.

The rest of the night was okay. Gus was even nice enough to stop by for 10 minutes a little before 11. He had class last night till 9, plus he had to finish packing for his trip. Him and all his married friends are going to Utah to ski. They left this morning. Gus and 3 couples. I'm just glad that he came by to see me before he left. I won't get to see him again until next Friday, hopefully.


I love the new Trick Dady song "Sugar". But I was just informed recently that I've been singing the wrong words. I thought that the chorus went, "She put that sugar on my hotdog. She's gonna, gimme gimme some. She put it right there on my hotdog." Apparently, hotdog should be tongue. I think I like my version better.


On Sunday starts the annual College Tour. I'm extremely happy that I'm not driving this year. But I'm a little concerned that there will be 24 loud ass and horny 16-17 year olds that I have to chaperone. I know that when I get back on Thursday night, I'm gonna need a drink, or five. I must remember to pack my flask for emergencies.

summerroll at 4:34 p.m.

previous | next