Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005

Good Friday Could Have Been a Whole Lot Better

Last week, another coworker and I chaperoned 24 students on our annual College Tour. We visited 6 Florida Colleges and Universities in 4 days and then ended with a day at Isl@nds of Adventure.

Like most of the trips with our Youth Program, there was plenty of drama. Actually, the drama started 2 hours into the Bus Ride on Sunday. One girl was upset that her ex-boyfriend was sitting next to another girl on the bus and blah, blah, blah.

I just told them that it was waaay to early in the trip to start shit and that they should at least wait for Thursday to fight if it was in fact to come down to a fight. I'm a great role-model. At least there was no physical violence and we didn't end up going home early (unlike last year when one of the kids punched through a double-pane window at the last hotel, severely cutting open his hand).


Friday, I called up Gus and invited him to lunch. We went to Chil!'s and I paid, which he thought was sweet. I really missed him this week, even though we usually only see each other once a week. I think I missed him more because we were both out of town and there was no possibility of seeing him earlier than usual.

After lunch, we parted ways to run errands and then we met up again for Happy Hour. After a boring Happy Hour, we decided to meet his married friends at an Ale H0use. It was a good time. Up until Gus pissed me off (just a little).

We have not had sex in over 3 weeks. Not because we haven't wanted to, but because we've always had things to do the next day, making it inconvenient for either of us to spend the night since we live so far apart. Well, this was the first time in a long time that both of us had absolutely nothing to do on Saturday. So, I was expecting that we would spend the night together and possible the next day. Plus, I was horny as fuck.

Long story short, as we were leaving the Ale H0use, he invited one of the married couples to hang out with us for a bit longer. That, I had no problem with. What pissed me off was that he offered them to ride with us to the Club and then when they wanted to go, he would drop them off back at their car in the Ale H0use parking lot. Which happens to be closer to where he lives than where I lived. While, the club we were going to, was closer to where I lived than where he lived. Which meant that when we left the club, I would get dropped off first, then he would drop his friends to their car, then he would drive home from there because it would then be too late and too far to come back to my house. Which meant absolutely no sex for me.

I wanted to scream, but then I decdied to try to get him to come back to my house using my "womanly prowess". (I don't even know if that's really a phrase, it just sounded good in my head.)

The four of us actually ended up having a good time, which in itself is suprising, because his guy friend is usually always in a bad mood when we go out and always wants to go home early. It's partly due to the fact that his wife, who is super nice, is also super jealous, and thinks that any girl that looks in his direction is trying to take him from her. Girl is psycho. Gus even warned me to never mention in front of her that the time I invited him and all his guy friends to a football game that a couple of my friends were there too who were girls, because she would freak out.

Back on topic, after we left the club, as I suspected, I got dropped off first. When Gus walked me to my front door, I started to kiss him, all seductive like. He told me not to kiss him like that since he couldn't stay. So, I kissed him again, doing my best to convince him otherwise. I told him I knew he couldn't stay, but the least he could do was come back after he dropped them off. And he said, it was too far to drive back.

I was pissed, so I kissed him again and told him to have a good night. I think I almost convinced him, though, because 15 minutes later, he called me back and said that he had to follow them home (they live in the same gated community) because they seemed really trashed and he needed to make sure they got home safely. And that's another reason I like him so much because he's always thinking about others first. And I'm pretty confident that if they weren't so drunk, I would have gotten some ass.


My family is out of town and this is the first Easter that I can remember not being with them. I'm not sad, but as it is Easter, I'm craving some Easter dinner type food. I just might have to go home and cook a real dinner for myself tonight including Stove Top Stuffing (my favorite).

Hope everyone has a great Easter and eats lots of chocolate.

summerroll at 11:15 a.m.

previous | next