Friday, Apr. 29, 2005

Better Than Cheescake

It�s after 7:30 and I�m still here at work. Our kids are trying to earn money for an end-of-the-year trip by selling pizza at a big event being held tonight. This means that I get to stay here till 9 pm and then drop 4 of them home afterwards. A lovely 12 hours at this damn place.


Last night was a good night. Not only did the He@t win in triple overtime, but I also got laid.

When I left work yesterday, there was a message on my phone from Gus. It�s funny the amount of excitement that bubbles out of me just from seeing that a missed call is from him or hearing a message he left. He wanted to meet up for dinner since he would be in my area.

We went to the sports bar down the street at around 7:30. We became so engrossed with talking and watching the basketball game that we didn�t even realize that we had been out for almost 3 hours. We discussed how it�s most likely that every single one of the basketball players are unfaithful and that their wives probably know and don�t leave. Gus said he wouldn�t leave either if he were married to someone making millions. I would. I don�t care how rich a man is or how much he takes care of me. If he cheats on me, I�m gone; if he hit me, he�d be dead. It�s funny how the only physical fights I�ve been in have been with guys (strangers). Gus finally redeemed himself when he said that no one ever has an excuse for cheating because they can always break things off officially before they move on. Good Boy!

Once the game went into triple overtime, we walked back to my place to watch the rest of the game from my couch. We were soooo cute; we sat on the couch side-by-side cuddling and holding hands, like the TV couples do, as we watched the Jets get spanked in the last 3 minutes.

After the game, Gus said it was time to go and we started kissing. He kept saying that he had to go, but he never attempted to leave. I took that to mean that he wanted to stay. So, not only did I continue to kiss him, but I crawled on top of him to make sure he definitely wouldn�t get up. Next thing you know, we�re both naked on the couch. I swear that couch has seen a lot of action in the past couple months. This time, at least, we moved it to the bedroom. Ginger kept trying to interrupt us; I think she was a little jealous.

We had a quickie, for us, about 45 minutes, but it definitely hit the spot. Then we cuddled until it was really time for him to drive home. I slept through the entire night last night and woke up in an amazingly happy mood. The power of good sex; it�s very similar to the power of Godiva Cheesecake (or any other good chocolate dessert), but better.


Gus and I are planning our first weekend getaway.

Some time this month, we will spend a couple days in the Keys. I have 4 comp days that I need to take before June; we decided that I�d use two of them to take a Friday and Saturday off and he�d take a Friday off, giving us a long weekend to spend in Key West scuba diving, drinking, and hanging on the beach.

I�m excited because we get to spend 3 days and nights with just each other. I guess this is the first test of real relationship: can you spend an extended period of time with your significant other without wanting to strangle him/her by the end. I think we�ll pass.


Apparently, I have a nice ass. I�ve heard from 3 people in the last week, one by word of mouth, that I do. Al told me I did last Saturday, Gus told me I did last night, and one of Gus� coworkers, this crazy chemistry gal, told him that I did earlier this week (she noticed it the last time we all hung out together). I think I have an okay ass. It�s relatively small, but it has some roundness. I guess those Inferno Abs and Buns classes are paying off.

summerroll at 8:04 p.m.

previous | next