Tuesday, May. 17, 2005

It's So Hot

May 15, 2005 7:27pm

I found out this morning that my A/C is not fucking working. I haven�t used my A/C since October. There was no need to. The weather down here was perfect, cool breezes and all. Opening windows and leaving the fan on low was enough to keep the entire place cool. And I only had to use the heater twice when the temps got down to the 40s (which is probably nice for you peeps up north). For the past 6 months, my electric bill has been less than $12, which was awesome.

Last night, I turned it on the air right before I went to bed because it was ridiculously hot and humid, and when I woke up this morning, it was still hot and humid. I stood on the bed and put my hand next to the vent. It was definitely blowing air�warm air. So my A/C was running ALL night long with no cool air. Hello high electric bill.

I called the guy who�s in charge of the handyman duties for where I live. He�s never happy to hear from me. I think it�s because no one else that lives here ever calls him. But whatever; if that�s his job, that�s his job. He said that we�d take care of it in the morning. Hopefully it�ll get fixed this week because the humidity has really been kicked up several notched in the past few days.


I learned a new song on my bass this week. The Doobie Brothers� �Long Train Runnin��. I got several tabs online and they were all wrong. I ended up having to tab the song myself. That took about 2 hours. But now I can play one of my favorite songs, and I�m excited. Well, I can play it really slow. I need to practice a lot to get it up to the right speed.


I have the urge to write, but I don�t really have anything to talk about today. So I guess I�ll stop right here.

summerroll at 10:12 a.m.

previous | next