Friday, Jun. 03, 2005

I Nee A Nap

I finally get time to write, but this will be quick.

I had Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday off from my regular job, but I also started my second job. It�s okay for now although I�m stuck reading/editing a boring 100 page report until they set up my access to their computers and netwrk.

Here�s a synopsis of last weekend:

Friday I went to my friend�s wedding that wasn�t a wedding. As it turns out, she actually had a civil marriage March, then had the religious ceremony to appease family earlier Friday afternoon. What I, and everyone else, was invited to was the reception. But it was nice. It was great to see a genuinely good person beam with joy and perfect happiness. And she deserves it. I don�t know the guy too well, but he seems perfect for her and hopefully they�ll have a good life ahead of them.

Saturday, Sunday, and Monday I spent with Gus. We spent the time having great sex and playing with his new puppy. And we also watched the Heat/Pistons game.

That�s about it. I came back to work yesterday, and of course, not a damn thing got done while I was gone. So I�ve been busting my ass to get everything done since our big Family Night is tomorrow night (when all our kids have to present projects to their parents) and then I have to chaperone a weeklong field trip starting Sunday. Then starts our summer program, and we can�t take time off until August.

summerroll at 4:06 p.m.

previous | next