Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005

Beware of a Lot of Screaming

It's after 5 and I'm STILL AT THE FUCKING MUSUEM.

Where is everyone else? Long gone, like there isn't a ton of shit to do, especially since our summer program STARTS ON MONDAY.

My favorite part of the day was our meeting to discuss the first day of the program when our supervisor told Jay-W that he was "Proud of ALL the work she has been doing" when he KNOWS she hasn't done SHIT. And since I gave them all my bitch face in the meeting, he came to my office and asked me what was wrong. I just said that some people are doing a ton of work while other people are doing nothing.

What did he say in return? "I know." He knows? SO WHY THE HELL DOESN'T HE DO ANYTHING!!!! His excuse: he doesn't want to cause tenison since the program is about to start.

THERE IS ALREADY TENSION!!!! There can't be anything but tension when the people doing all the work are essentially getting screwed (no overtime or extra pay) and the lazy asses get complimented on the work we do.

I'm so tired of this shit.

summerroll at 5:14 p.m.

previous | next