Saturday, Jun. 18, 2005

I'm Keeping my Fingers (and toes) Crossed

I still hate my job, but right now I'm a little excited. I don't want to get my hopes up too high, but a condo just went up for sale in the area that I want, in a building that I have been drooling over for the past year. And the best part: it's actually in my price range; I can afford it without going too broke. I'm waiting to hear back from the realtor as to when I can go look at it. And if it's everything I'm expecting it to be (and my expectations aren't that high - it just has to be decent, with good closet and storage, a washer/dryer, and takes pets), I hope I can buy it.

Like I said, I don't want to get my hopes up, because if it's taken off the market before I can see it or someone else offers to pay more than I can, I'll get real depressed. So I won't tell anyone else about it and I'll just remain calm and silently hope and pray that I'll get an affordable place that would be all mine in the neighborhood that I love.

summerroll at 4:14 p.m.

previous | next