Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2005

I. Am. Exhausted.

Our summer program finally started yesterday. I wasn't too bad, except that I was running around all day making sure that everything was taken care of while a certain coworker sat on her ass and stared into space in an attempt to pretend to be confused about what to do. This is her second year; she has no fucking excuse.

Because of her, I have been working my ass off the past few days. Last week Monday through Wednesday I worked 14 or more hours each day. I even came into the Museum on Saturday and Sunday to finish things up, and the past 2 days, I've been there by 7am.


The weather here in Miami has been N-A-S-T-Y! I believe it rained about 8 inches all day yesterday. Plus it was pouring all weekend.

The Musuem parking lot was flooded. Some cars were literally underwater. On the way home, every route had a lake. There was no way around them. I had to choose the smallest lake to try my luck with. The water was a little bit past the bottom of door. This was nothing, considering that one of my coworkers had to drive with water that reached the top of her hood! I felt my car starting to stall, but I revved up my engine and gave my ghetto Saturn a pep talk as we made our way through. If I had stalled, I would not gotten out of my car until the waster receeded a bit. The worst thing is that stagnant water-car smell.

The weatehr got a little better today. It drizzeled this morning,b ut by the afternoon it was nice. Cloudy, but nice. And it hasn't rained yet. It'll most likely pour tonight though.


I found out this weekend that that crazy girl is still telling people that she's dating Gus and that they're thinking of getting married. What the hell is wrong with this bitch? I know she fried her brain on all kindsa drugs and shit (the girl has apparently tried everything, including crack), but her delusions are seriously out of control.

I'm just glad that she is NOT at the Musuem this summer, because I would have had to seriously controll my urge to fuck a bitch up. I'm not a jealous person, but with crazy people who would do anything to get their way, you sometimes have to watch out. Who knows what that girl would do if she found out I was with Gus. I don't have too worry too much because although I've met/spoken to her several times, she was so spaced that I'm probably just one of the many hazy blurrs in her head. And to think, she works with children.


I hope I get to see Gus sometime this week. I really miss him and I am so due for a good couple rounds of sex that it's not even funny. Every fucking muscle in my body is tight and sex is the only way to handle all of them.

I spoke to Gus Sunday night and he sounded just as exhausted as I do. His schedule in July won't be as hectic, so hopefully we'll have time for each other. But I CAN NOT wait two weeks before I get laid. I need that shit ASAP.


I'm gonna get back to work now so that I can get home in time to catch the V. Mars rerun.

summerroll at 6:56 p.m.

previous | next