Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005

Why, Why , Why

When I walked into Job #2 today, that girl, CS, who "thinks" she's the boss, was waiting for me. Apparently, she couldn't get the data from the files I had been working on all weekend. As I came into the office, the first thing she said was, "Did you ever get that email I sent you," knowing that I had gotten it because she had it pulled up on her screen ready to show me that she had sent it. I told her I had gotten it, so she tried to close the email before I saw it. Bitch. Then she tried to tell me that I did all the files wrong because I'm dumb and I don't know how to follow directions.

OK. She didn't say all that, but it was implied in what she did say and her tone. I told her that I did exactly what I was asked to do and pulled up the files on my computer. And when I did that, it worked. Yet, she couldn't understand why it wouldn't work on hers. If she had looked at the file name, she would have seen that the codes were saved in a different drive and not the one she was trying to pull it from. SO to cover herslf, she said, "Oh, well I'll see tomorrow if I can make sense of all it and get it to work correctly."

Whatever lady. I love that instead of calling and asking me about the files, she told everyone including our supervisor that I had done them all wrong. I know that she's trying to secure a position here after the internship is over (so am I), but there is no need to be a fucking backstabbing, controlling bitch. GAWD!


I saw this today. The Ford Festiva. Or as I like to call it, the Ford Shitbox. This was the second time in my life I have ever seen one, in person. The first time was when I was a senior in high school, my friends and I gave it that name. When I saw it this morning, I couldn't stop laughing and the lady who got out of it just kept looking at me. I don't think she new I was laughing at her car though. That car just looks like they never finished constructing it and they just sent it out of the factory as-is. It's a sad little thing.


I found out today that one of my kids lied to me. And he has never lied to me before, so it kinda pissed me off that he lied to me about this thing. I'm going to call him and tell him that I know so that I can make him feel bad for lying to me. Sometimes I'm an asshole, and sometimes I don't care.


My kitty, Ginger, learned how to open my closet door. First she learned how to open the bathroom door when it isn't completely shut, just pushed against the frame. Now, she has mastered opening the sliding door to the closet. She is driving me up the wall because even after being disciplined for going into the closet (which she knows not to do, which is why she waits till I'm not there to do it) and messing with my clothes, she still went back and did it again. I think she's becoming an evil genius. All in the name of aggravating the shit out of me.

summerroll at 7:14 p.m.

previous | next