Saturday, Jul. 23, 2005

M-I-S-E-R-A-B-L-E

Back from South Carolina, where we stayed in a really creepy hotel that was haunted, which we suspected but only really found out from the locals on our last day.


I've been really miserable the past couple days. Part of it is because I am so in need of some great sex (I think I've passed 2 months - and it's sad that I'm not even really sure), badly. The other part of it is that I get so put off by people who call themselves "friends" but really aren't. They always want something from you or expect you to treat them a certain way. But when they exclude you, and make you feel like shit, and when you get understandibly upset and then don't want to go out with them, somehow, you end up in the wrong. And by "you", I really mean "me". And that's the reason why I have so few friends.


I am now in the process of purchasing my first home. It's a really cute small 1/1 condo. It's not in the area I wanted it to be, Center Grove, but it's a few miles from there in as just a nice of an area. It's a shame that the only reason I want to continue living in Center Grove is because it's within walking distance to the bars. But the place where my new home will be is nice and quiet and cozy. And only a 3 minute drive to the bars. I guess it's not that bad, except that I'll have to pay for parking. The only thing I'm not to thrilled about with this condo is that there is no washer/dryer unit inside. There is a unit for the building, but I'm not down for paying to do my laundry. But now that my mom is moving out of town, I might not have a choice. Unless, I drive an hour to Uncle's house, which I really don't want to have to do.

Regardless, I'm really excited about having a place that will be all mine, that I can do waterver I want with. And I guess owning a home solidifes the line between pseudo-adult and real adult. It's kinda scary nowing that now, I will be completely responsible for everything. Even more so, since I won't be able to go to the fam for imediate fixes, now that they're in an entirely different state. But I think it'll all work out for the best. Something has to in my life, right?

summerroll at 11:13 a.m.

previous | next