Monday, Jul. 25, 2005

No Money, More Problems

I called Dell only to find out that it will take $440 to get my laptop screen replaced. I thought that was a hell of a lot of money, but I was told by my friend who works in IT that that price is super cheap for an LCD screen. So, my screen is not getting fixed until late September.

I spent practically all day yesterday on my couch. I took a ten minute break to go to the grocery store to buy some hotdogs and salad and cookies, then returned to my couch. It was an extremely uneventful day, although I did finish the book I had been reading for the past week: �In the Night Room� by Peter Straub. It was a damn good book. I�ve had another book of his (that he wrote with Stephen King) sitting on my bookshelf for about 6 months now, but I never got to it. I just happened to see this book in the hostel we were staying at in Key West, and I started reading it to kill time and got sucked in.

Don�t really have anything else to talk about right now. I�m off to go hang out with some of my kids who I haven�t seen in the past 2 weeks because I�ve been on all these trips.

summerroll at 11:38 p.m.

previous | next