Wednesday, Jul. 27, 2005

-

What do you say when someone you know has just lost someone.

Do you tell the person that you are sorry? Why? It (hopefully) wasn't your fault and there most likely wasn't anyhting that you could do.

Do you bring candy or ice cream or some kind of food, just to bring comfort, make them feel better, if only for as long as the food lasts? Or what about flowers?

I never know what to do in these types of situations. Luckily, I haven't had to deal with this personally yet. I'm only thinking about it now because Lishia called me about an hour ago to ask me what she should do since one of her close friend's dad passed away last night.

Ever since my grandpa's funeral when I was about 6 or 7 or 8 (I don't relly remember my age at the time), death, cemeteries, ect. really freak me out. I think a huge part of it is because my grandpa's second wife not only forced me to go to the coffin to look at the body, but she also forced me to touch it. I remember that the body was really cold and the skin felt weird. Ugh. I just gave myself a chill thinking back on that.

And on that note, I will now drive myself home(and pass 3 graveyards on the way).

summerroll at 9:04 p.m.

previous | next