Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005

No Clouds in the Sky

Last night on my way home from Job #2 i almost started crying. About Gus.

I'd called him 3 times in the past 2 weeks and I hadn't heard back from him since. I was getting a little distraught, thinking that if I don't hear from him by the end of the week, then I would have to come to terms with the possibility that it might be over.

Flash forward to this morning. I come into Job #1 and there's a message on my work phone. From Gus. From Yesterday. He has gotten all my messages, and he has been thinking about me, but the screen on his phone isn't working so he can't see any numbers.

I breathed the loudest sigh of relief.

And that message was all I needed to make my day go a whole lot better than I expected when I first woke up this morning.

summerroll at 7:55 a.m.

previous | next