Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005

Why do They Always Send the Poor

It was a mission for me to get out of bed this morning. I woke up at 7:00, as usual, used the bathroom, and grabbed clothes to but on so that I could go to work Job #2. I sat down on the bed to pull on my shirt, and the next thing I know, I'm waking up at 11 with the clothes laying on top of me.

I went out last night, but I wasn't hungover this morning. I just think my body needed the rest. I've been running non-stop for the past 6-weeks: working 15 hours a day Monday through Wednesday (which inlcudes working outside in the sun and in the water), going out Friday and Saturday nights (and the occasional Thursday), and working 5-8 hours on Satruday and Sunday. This morning, my body decided it had had enough and usurped itself and sent me back to sleep.

And I really needed that shit cause I feel so much better now.

After 11:30, I got up, worked on what I needed to work on for Job #2 at home. Then I drove over here to upload it to the computer. Such a diligent worker.

Like I said, I went out last night and I had a pretty good time. There were a couple of people who were supposed to meet up with us, but they flaked out. I was glad they didn't end up coming though. One of them ALWAYS has to be the center of attention (one time he complained that his shoulders were tight and he needed to stretch them out, so he proceeded to push the chairs and tables in the cafeteria out of the way and started doing pushups), while the other one always complains that she's bored or that it sucks and that she wants to go somewhere else and when we get there, that's boring and sucky too.

Lucky for me, there wasn't any bitching and moaning or any obnoxiousness last night. Just free drinks and good conversation. Just the way I like it.


Yesterday as I was reading a magazine I notice that my left had was trembling. It hasn't happened today, so it might be nothing. But I am a slight hypochondriac, so now I think that I might have some CNS disorder. Most likely my arm was just tired because prior to that I had been laying on it in a weird way and it fell asleep. So hopefully it's nothing. But I won't bring it up to a doctor until after my trip cause I can't really afford,a nd I mean that both literally and figuratively, for anyhting else to pop up right now.

summerroll at 2:51 p.m.

previous | next