Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005

Fucking Asswipes!!!

Entry #2 for today.

I can't say that I'm suprised with what's going on now.

Remember the little issue I had with L.Tree about doing another appraisal? Well, the second appraisal came in, and guess what, it's $16,000 less than the original appraisal I had done.

What does this mean for me and my impending closing on Monday?

Well, the selling price that the buyer and I agreed upon was $155K. And this was with the knowledge that the appraisal would be between $150-165k. A great price for both of us. Now that the new appraisal price is at $145k, I would then have to come up with an extra ten thousand dollars out of my own pocket.

Those fuckers.

I had a feeling when they kept demanding that I get another appraisal through their "selected appraiser", that something was up, that the appraisal price would miraculously be lower. I had no clue that it would be that much lower, but all the same.......There is no way that the two appraisals could be so significantly different.

These people are fucking weasels.

Hopefully, something will get worked out. Up until this point, we were chugging smoothly along to my closing date. Now it doesn't even look as if I will be able to get this place. And I've already told my landlord that I'm moving out of my apartment.

I am completely fucked if this deal doesn't go through.

summerroll at 3:08 p.m.

previous | next