Monday, Sept. 19, 2005

There could be torture

I was sitting on my couch this afternoon eating dinner and I see the little old lady that lives around the corner from me walking by.

Or I thought she was walking by.

She didn't see me, but she stopped right in front of my window, pretended to look off the balcony when she was really just scanning the area for passerbys, and then turned around and walked right up to my window and peered in.

I sat there in shock, thinking, "what the fuck is this lady doing." I'm pretty sure if I did that shit to her, she'd have the cops at my door within the hour. I don't know if I mentioned this before, but this is the same old lady who followed me around the first day I moved in here, probably because I was black (everyone else in my building is Hispanic).

The entire encounter was just very odd. After looking in my window for about a minute, which is a pretty long time, she then pretended that she was doing nothing but looking over the balcony.

The curtains just aren't cutting it. I need to get blinds ASAP.

Tomorrow morning, I'm going to attempt to get my car fixed. I don't know how long it will take but I figure the quicker I get it in, the quicker I get it back.

I actually had to drive it this morning. My kitty had no food and no litter. The pet store is about 8 miles from here and I didn't want to be on the street with my busted up car for so long, so I went to W@lgreens instead. Of course they didn't have the food or litter I usually buy, but I bought something anyway.

The car is driving very well. No problems in that area, at least for now. The only thing is that the passenger side of the hold is bent up so far that you can see everything under. I definitely got some looks driving it and I'll get a hell of a lot more when I get on the highway to take it to get repaired.

Such fun times.

summerroll at 12:06 a.m.

previous | next