Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005

O'So Krispie

I didn�t get my car tonight. When I got home from work and called the dealership, the guy who I originally spoke to wasn�t working. I didn�t want to deal with a different person, afraid they might tell me the opposite of what my guy told me. So I�ll just wait until tomorrow when he�s in.

The walk this morning wasn�t that bad at all. It took me 15 minutes. I definitely don�t need to drive to work when it�s less than a mile away. The main reason I do is because it just gets so hot and humid after 11 am. Way too hot to be walking for 15-20 minutes. Maybe when �fall� and �winter� hit down here, I�ll start walking there regularly.

There�s a girl on America�s Next T0p M0del with Charlie Chaplin�s eyebrows. I really hope they hook her up with tweezers soon. When is the makeover episode?

I�ve been so sad. Even before the accident, I�ve just felt low. It feels like nothing is right; I can�t get anything to go the way I want it to go. I guess sometimes that�s part of life. Things happen. Shit happens. But things and shit have been happening repeatedly, back to back.

I�m not surprised I feel this way. I get depressed about once a year, usually September/October. It�s like clockwork. Don�t know what exactly triggers it, but I can feel it coming. And all the bad things happening certainly don�t help.

It�s only a matter of time before I�m crying every night. I don�t know if I mentioned this before, but I started crying in front of the guy who did the estimate on my car after my mom pissed me off. He thought I was crying over the car.

I hope things change soon.

summerroll at 9:48 p.m.

previous | next