Friday, Sept. 30, 2005

Late Night

I ended up going out for a little bit last night. I can't really say that I really partied it up, but the night was very entertaining.

First off, it was all arranged by a work friend of Lishia's who had broken up with her boyfriend earlier in the day (let's call her SG). Or rather, her boyfriend called her at work and told her that he met someone else who he'd been talking to for the past couple weeks and it was time for a break, even though they had been together for 4 years AND were talking marriage. He also told SG that out of repsect for her he hadn't slept with his "new friend" yet. When SG got home, she went on his Mysp@ce account and found out that him and the new girlfriend have a page together and the song playing when the page came up was the song that he and SG had decided would be their wedding song when they got married.

In the words of Kelso: BURN!

So, SG decided that she wanted to get all dressed up in the skankiest outfit she could find and go to this club, O2, where she knew all her ex-boyfriend's friends would be. Once there, she would show off and flaunt herself, all while sitting in VIP and ordering $200 liquor bottles (that would cost $25 if you bought them at the liquor store yourself) on her ex-boyfriend's credit card.

Well, that's if she had gotten the chance to. A couple of the guys we were with couldn't get into the club because there were wearing sneakers and T-shirts.

She was so pissed because all she wanted to do was rub it in her boyfriend's face. And she didn't want to go anywhere else because none of her boyfriend's friends would be there to see her wilding out. And then she was in a pissy/pouty mood for the rest of the night.

So we went to 4 different places and no one was satisfied. And by the time we found somewhere that ehy all could agree upon, it was already 1am and I was ready to go home.

As much as all their drama kept me entertained, it wasn't enough to keep me out.

On the way back to the parking garage, Lishia and I met none other than Sh@q. Don't know what exactly he was doing at that shitty club, but everyone there was kissing his ass like nobody's business. I'm not down for all that crap.

First I didn't realize who it was (he was sitting down) but I was wondering what all those people were doing around him. And when we got closer, I recognized him. As we were walking by, he saw us and said hi, and I was like, "Oh Hi. how are you." And then I kept walking cause I was ready to go home. And Lishia says, "Do you know him" and I turned and was like, "No, it's Sh@q". And she was like "what?!?" because she didn't have her glasses on and couldn't make out his face.

I hate when people try to make bullshit conversations with people just because they are famous. It was nice that he was friendly enough to say hi to us as we walked by, because most celebrities wouldn't even bother. And you run into tons here in Miami. The only thing I do wish is that he was standing so that I could see for myself how fucking massive he really is. And by massive, I mean his height (dirty minds).

So yeah. I met Sh@q. I'm so much cooler now.

summerroll at 1:30 p.m.

previous | next