Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2005

I feel irrational; So confrontational.

This afternoon, while I was in the student computer lab, I farted. When I realized that it stunk like holy hell, I blamed it on one of my kids. I am such a bad role model.

Since I cancelled my SAT class tonight, I was able to go to the Wednesday kickboxing class. Please remind me never to take that class the night before Thanksgiving again. (Sorry, I had to pause to my Veronica Mars dance to the theme song�.�come on now suga, shake it out, shake it out now�. I love the crazy look I always get from my kitty when I do it.) All the teacher could talk about was how we were all going to cheat tomorrow so we had to work 3 times as hard. Every part of my body is hurting now, but at least I learned the correct form of a roundhouse kick.

So, my mom and my sister are not coming down for Turkey day. They were supposed to drive down from Atlanta Tuesday afternoon with my Uncle, his wife and his two little girls. But Tuesday morning, they found out that the 1-year old has a hernia. They didn�t want to take the chance to aggravate it with a 10 hour drive, so they cancelled last minute. My mom will come down next week instead. I guess that gives me a week to get my place in order. Although�.my grandma is in town, and I just know she�s gonna try to force her way over here so maybe I don�t have a week after all.

I still have to go to my other uncle�s house tomorrow, 45 minutes away. And, I have to bring the baked mac-and-cheese and mashed potatoes since everyone loves my recipes. Have I mentioned how much I hate to cook? I cook really well, and I love eating, but cooking takes too long and it�s too stressful, and leaves the kitchen too messy. Or maybe it�s just because I�m lazy.

You know what? I hate when people tell me that �You need to smile� or they say they �feel� they don�t know anything about me. First of all, don�t fucking tell me to smile. If there�s something to smile about, then it happens, if not, I�m not going to do it just to please you. Second, the reason you don�t know anything about me is probably because I don�t like you. And since I�m not exactly a very trusting person, I don�t go around telling my life story to people just because we work in the same building (just to strangers on d-land ;-P). I keep my private shit private. Even people that I consider �friends� I don�t tell much to. I�ve had plenty of �friends� screw me over. The one person who I told the most about myself to was Gus, and we all know that�s not working out to well right now. Or at all. And now I�m back to keeping everything to myself, because I open up and I get hurt.

Anyway, enough of this depressing shit. I�m off until next Tuesday and I plan to enjoy it sitting on my couch, reading a bit, and curling up under a warm fleece blanket since it�s so cold down here now (Miami temperature should never go below 70�brrrr!).

I hope everyone gets some good food tomorrow and enjoys their Thanksgiving day.

summerroll at 10:02 p.m.

previous | next