Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005

Them fools got 37 cents of my money!

In my mail today was a letter from the US P0stal Service. Inside was 1/8 of a ripped envelope with 1/8 of a check that was supposed to have gone to my Mortgage company. It looked like the envelope, or rather, what was left of it, had been mangled by a machine.

The letter said: We care�sincere apology for the enclosed that was inadvertently damaged in handling�.We handle 202 billion pieces of mail each year�.We appreciate your cooperation and understanding and sincerely regret any inconvenience that you have experienced.

So I looked inside again to see if they had given me at least a free stamp since the one that was on the envelope obviously went in the trash. Nope. Nothing.

What the fuck. They didn�t attempt to rectify anything besides mailing me back what were basically bits of scrap. Fuckers.

summerroll at 5:36 p.m.

previous | next