Monday, Nov. 28, 2005

What you talking 'bout?

Gosh! And I thought the day before Thanksgiving was bad! The class after Turkey Day was 10 times worse.

Everyone in kickboxing class was huffing and puffing 20 minutes into it. And I know that that was one of the hardest workouts I have ever done. I usually get a towel from the front desk every time I go to the gym, not because I need one, but just as a courtesy. See, I�m not a sweater (and I�m not talking about the thing your grandmother gives you for Christmas); never have been. The few times I have had sweat dripping/rolling off of me, 2 times exactly, I have passed out because I was dehydrated. Let me just say that tonight, that towel was soaked through. There were no sweat beads rolling down my face, arms, or legs. But there was definitely enough to be absorbed into my clothes and that towel.

What killed me the most tonight was that after kickboxing nonstop for 45 minutes, the instructor told us that we had to do 50 pushups before we could start our cool down/yoga session, which is my favorite part. Everyone looked at him like he was nuts, groaned as we got into position, groaned through the pushups, and groaned as we lay back on our mats in relief.

And you know what I did when I got home? I got out the very last of my leftovers and poured ALL the remaining gravy over everything and I fucking enjoyed all the buttery, salty, cheesy, potatoey, stuffingy, turkey goodness. I earned it this past week man.

summerroll at 9:26 p.m.

previous | next