Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005

Excuse me!

After that performance appraisal a couple weeks ago, I have absolutely no interest in going to work. I get there late everyday, even though I live less than a mile away. And when I�m there, I literally stare at the computer pretending like I�m deep in thought over some important job aspect, when I�m really deep in thought over how I can scam my way out of the office and back to my couch.

Part of that is that I feel like I�m not appreciated there, even after all the work that I�ve done. I do the job of 3 people and get a shitty salary, while others sit on their ass all day doing nothing or taking credit for work they haven�t done and yet get paid a hell of a lot more than I do. It really pisses me off.

And because I�m pissed off, and I feel I have a right to be, I feel that I�m justified inbeing a lazy bum at work. What? Everyone else does it and they all get raises. The nice guys and hard workers stay poor.

My place is pretty much as good as it�s going to get before my Mom�s visit tomorrow. I just have to hide a few things, sweep and vacuum and it�ll be good to go. This will also be the first time my mom sees my car, so I plan on cleaning that up a bit as well.

Man I could go for an eggroll right now. And a slice of pizza. But since I don�t want to spend money on food ( especially since I have stuff in my fridge) and I haven�t worked out since Monday and I had a brownie with ice cream for dinner, I won�t fall to the temptation.

Plus, in the TMI category, I�ve had really bad gas the past couple days. I don�t know what I ate to start it off; or maybe it�s residual Thanksgiving loving. At least I�ve stopped blaming it on my kids!

summerroll at 8:45 p.m.

previous | next