Saturday, Dec. 03, 2005

Pimp that Bitch!

I�m currently watching Starg@te. Man, I love that movie. Anything that mixes Egypt, mythology, aliens and outerspace, action, sci-fi, and Kurt Russel is good for me. Such a great movie.

My fam came over last night. Surprisingly, they were extremely well behaved. That is, except for my grandma, who within being in my house for 2 minutes, decides to take a mother load of a dump that effectively stunk up my house for hours. And she had the nerve to leave the bathroom door open! This place is tiny�anything that goes on in the bathroom will be known in the kitchen.

But, they all liked my place. My mom liked the colors I painted the walls with even though before when I told her about it, she was very condescending, like �Green? And what color is the tiled floor? Those just seem like soooo many different colors.�

I�m excited because today, while I�m at work, my mom and her fianc� will be shopping at H0me Dep0t, Bed Bath and Bey0nd, and a bunch of other places to decorate and spruce up my home. They�re even going to finish painting the trim of the walls (along the ceiling) because I never had anything tall enough to reach up there. My mom�s fianc� said that they�re going to �Pimp my crib�. Hey, bring it on. As long as it�s stuff that I like and not my Mom�s style, I�ll like it. But I�m not too worried about it because my mom knows I�m the opposite of her: she likes flashy and colorful, I like plain and simple.

I heard today that you can make $100 an hour as a professional organizer. What�s a professional organizer, you ask? Someone who goes into your house and organizes your closet, your office, your bookshelf, your drawers�basically sets up a workable system for you so that things don�t get messy and you can work with them more efficiently. What the fuck! I can do that. I am a very organized person�I�m neurotic about my clothes and my books, everything is always in order, everything has its place. My car, on the other hand, is a different story (I can�t keep it clean for the life of me). But I can do that! I can�t believe people get paid that much to put things in order and label drawers and shit. That�s insane. Dammit, why did I have to be interested in science?

I haven�t watched music videos in a while, but it seems like several of them have had the theme of a girl stalking a couple, and you think that the guy is cheating on her only to find out that the guy doesn�t know her and the one she�s stalking is the chick. Both Alannis Morrisette�s new video for Seal�s �Crazy� (and I really like her version) and Lisa Marie Presley�s new video had this. Are they supposed to be lesbians now? I love how being gay/bi has become more of a fashion statement now instead of a lifestyle.

Time for me to eat breakfast and get ready for work.

summerroll at 8:56 a.m.

previous | next