Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005

No one puts Baby in a corner, yo!

Now I remember why I always did my Christmas shopping before November. The mall was a mess. People were stealing parking spaces and cutting in front of others in the lines for the cashier. Can�t say I�m surprised. It is the holiday season in Miami. You�d think that around this time people would be kinder, but the majority of them don�t give a fuck about anything or anyone, unless it pertains directly to them.

Shit. I just learned that my cable company is getting rid of the Sci-fi channel. Noooooo! That�s one of my favorites! How am I going to watch Twilight Zone or Outer Limits or Firefly or any of the other great shows they air? Granted, some of their �original movies� are crap (see Raptor Island or Return to the Living Dead: Rave to the Grave), but they are always entertaining. Plus, it�s one of the few channels that shows watchable stuff really late at night. C0mcast sucks!

Many thanks to those of you who gave me advice on my little dilemma.

B came over, liked he planned. Instead of 2 movies (remember how it started out as only 1?), he brought 3. I quickly told him that I refused to watch �War of the W0rlds� and that I�d already seen �R0bots�. That left �The H0use of Wax�. What a quality movie that was, let me tell ya. The only good parts were when the girl got her finger tip snipped off, Paris got a spear through the middle of her forehead, and the 0ne Tree Hill Guy took his shirt off.

But I digress.

When he first came over, he demanded to be shown around. I pointed out the kitchen, living room and bathroom. Then he goes, �and that is?�, referring to the bedroom. I told him and he asked to go in. He went in for about 10 seconds.

When we started the movie, he asked if the lights in the living room could be turned down or off. I turned it off, but also turned on one in the kitchen to get some background life. There was no way I was going to be sitting in the dark with him. He seemed surprised that I did that and he asked if I was afraid of the dark. Heh.

As we sat on the couch watching the movie, I noticed that he would pick up one of the pillows that were in between us, or try scooch himself a little closer, or he would try to take quick glimpses at me, which were completely obvious because the TV was one way and I was the other.

But, I overestimated him. I could tell that he wanted to say something or do something, but he never would. Like I said, he has no balls.

At the end of the Wax crap fest, he desperately tried to convince me to watch one of the other movies. He was practically begging. I told him I wasn�t watching anything else and that I was tired. Then he tried to make small talk because he didn�t want to leave. At one point, he made a really stupid comment that I can�t remember now, but I do remember giving him a wtf look and he took that as the hint to get the fuck out, saying �I guess I overstayed my welcome.� There was no comment from me. He gathered his many movies, and I thanked him for bringing them, and told him good night. He said the same and went on his merry way.

And that was that. Until the next time I guess. He did invite me to his birthday party next weekend, but that was a couple days before his �Movie Nite�. And after he invited me he said a couple beats later, a bit out of the blue, �So, are you gonna be, like, bringing another guy?� Jeez, this dude does not quit. So I asked him why; was it because I wasn�t allowed to bring anyone with me? First, he said he just wanted to know, then a couple minutes later he backtracked and said it was because everyone has to be on a guest list. Again, heh!

Moving on.

Gus called again last night. And again the conversation was really brief. It was kinda nice that he�s calling and keeping in touch now, but it�s still really confusing as to what the hell is going on. And we haven�t even had the chance to really discuss anything because every time one of us calls the other, we�re in the middle of something or one our way out or what have you.

Damn, I just want my boy back.

Sigh. Edited to add: How could I forget. Al and I declared our "Friend" love for each other last night. Kinda like Aubrey and Aundrea at the last supper on MTB. It was cute, considering that we were both a little tipsy and we were waiting outside the Women's restroom door while one of his really good friends puked her guts out. Besides that, we had an awesome time. It was exactly what I needed: to hang out with good friends and not worry about silly shit and drama and to just have fun.

summerroll at 6:36 p.m.

previous | next