Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2006

Feeling low, but feeling a bit better.

11 days since my last entry.

I just haven't felt like writing. I've been depressed. I feel miserable; like I have no real friends; like I have no life; like I have no path to follow.

Plus, I've been thinking about Gus. A lot!!! Everything has been reminding me of him lately, from the restaurant where we had dinner at 3:30 am after seeing the 80s band White Lion to a discussion about the ending of the movie "Boogieman", which we saw together. Everything.

I'm tempted to call him. But I refuse to. He always does this where he won't answer or return my calls for extended periods of time, then all of a sudden, out of the blue, he'll call up and act like nothing happens.

Is there any wonder I'm keeping my distance from men right now?

Anywho. Today I'm feeling a little better. I met up with a couple old friends from high school for a few drinks and ended up having a great time. I just had fun and didn't think about anything else but chatting with my friends who I haven't seen in forever. I haven't had just a plain old, drama free good time like that since, I don't know, last May. And I really needed it.

Laughter really is something of a cure-all.

summerroll at 7:53 p.m.

previous | next