Monday, Jun. 13, 2005

Lazy Ass People Annoy (and Liars) Annoy Me

I spent all day today on my feet running around trying to get shit done. I was gone for a week and guess what....nothing was done. The other "Program Coordinator" (as she likes to drop her title every chance she gets even though there are 3 of us with the same title) didn't do anythin while I was gone and didn't do anything today. Which meant that Mike and I had to bust our asses trying to get something done that should have been done last week.

What really pisses me off about this whole thing is that our bosses see/know that Jay-W doesn't do shit, yet they say and do nothing about it. Then I end up doing all the work and they tell both of us "good job" when they know I did it all. Fucking bastards.

I can't wait to get the hell out of there.


I'm at Job #2 right now. I have stuff to do, more specifically a long ass report, but since I left my USB Flash drive at the museum, which has the first 3 pages, and I can't remember where I stopped writing, I decided that I won't work on that until I get home. There are only about 3 other people here right now anyway, and none of them are in my department.

Yesterday, when I was here, I was the only one her. Besides the security guard. Just the way I like it. I hate when people are constantly looking over your shoulder; plus i get to play my music super loud (I never understood how people could work in complet quiet. At the museum there are always groups of kids visiting that I can hear right outside my office door, but her at Job #2, everyone works in silence.) which helps me to concentrate.


When I turned on my A/C last night, the air coming out of the vents smelled like hotdogs and onions. It was strange. The smell was so thick that I gagged a little when I walked under one of the vents and got a full on blast (I HATE Onions). I started lookign for a dead animal in my apartment, then just gave up. My only conclusion is that maybe one of my neighbors cooked some hotdogs and onions and the scents travelled to my place.


I went to see a condo yesterday a block from my current place. It was a 1/1 for $194K, but the builders were paying ALL the closing costs (~$8k) and for 1st time buyers, they were giving an additional $2k towards the downpayment.

It looked like a really good deal, up until the guy told me that the interest rate on the contract was different from the rate he told me. He initally said that the interest rate would be 3.56%, making the monthly mortgage payment about $1100. Then at the end, he threw in the whoole, "Oh, but when you sign the contract it will say 5.56%." So I asked him, "wouldn't that change my mortgage payments?" His answer: "No. They would stay the same." So I questioned why there were two separate rates and he said, "Well the first year, it's 3.56% and you'll pa what I told you, but the next year the price will go up about $50 and then the next year it will go up again."

This is after he initally told me that the price wouldn't change. Liar.

then, he was trying to pressure me to sign papers. I told him I wasn't signing anything until I looked it over and had someone else look it over. It sounded fishy to me. I might be a first time home buyer, but I'm not a friggin idiot. I know that increase in interest rate/mortgage is if i go through the mortgage company the builders are working with. I'm wondering if the rest of the deal will still be valid I find my own mortgage company.


In other news: I saw Gigi today for the first time in like 8 months. I saw her first and walked right past her, because I'm a bitch and didn't feel like saying anything to her. When she looked up and saw me, it looked like she expected me to acknowledge her or something. Oh well. She's another liar. All I have to say is Whatever. I'll probably be seeing her more often now since our program is at the marine sci grad campus everyday now till the end of June. Oh yeah, and she's definitely put on a few pounds since I last saw her (which is true, and I'm only saying cause I don't like her very much).

summerroll at 7:06 p.m.

previous | next